A Season of Thanks!

Wow, I have to give a big shout out and thank you to Sherry over at Young House Love for her amazing write up about our Hutch re-do!  Our readership spiked on Tuesday to well over 8,000 views!  Normally, we’re fortunate if we get around 50 views per day.  Hehe – we’re young and new to the blog-o-sphere, so we’re still working on getting our readership up there! 

Anyway, it was a nice pre-Thanksgiving boost to our fledgling blog and we are super-stoked and thankful for it! 

Just a mid-week update to let everyone know that I started my new job on Tuesday (first job in a year and a half, spank me very much economy with a capital E) and I’ve been swimming all week in work-y overload.  Luckily a co-worker volunteered a Starbucks run this morning, so I’ll be floating in Caramal Macchiato with Soy Milk bliss here in a little bit. 

Just to let everyone know, we have a painting project on tap for this weekend, so our home renos continue, albeit at a much slower pace now that I’m 8 to 5’in during the week.  Once I get into a swing, I will try to do updates during the weeks so that we can continue to ride the wave of readership we’ve been getting lately.  We also have updates on some of our other projects that we need to keep everybody in the loop about.  Having the flu pass through Tell’er All About It has certainly slowed us down as have deaths, new jobs, holidays, etc, etc.  When it rains it pours and we’ve been in deluge phase here for a few weeks now. 

Stay tuned this weekend for an update!  We’re excited and with Christmas just around the corner, I can’t wait to start decorating for our first Holiday season at the new abode!!

2 thoughts on “A Season of Thanks!

  1. Congrats on the new job. Is it tough going into that again? I am living in Germany and just started this intense German course. It’s 4 hours a day… seriously a bit overwhelming for one subject all at once.
    I love looking at the little blips of your house and your life. Are you counting down until you get to decorate your smashing house?
    Katie

    • Hi, Katie –

      Wow, big fan of your blog! Thanks for the kind comments! Ya know, it is seriously weird being back to work, but I am so thankful for it at the same time. I really wasn’t out of work by choice, so it’s great to be back in the swing (and the $$ will certainly help with decor projects, etc, so I am uber-stoked about that!).

      Good luck with the German course. I lived in Spain back in college and I seriously miss Europe like you wouldn’t believe (one of the reasons why I love your blog so much!). We should definitely share notes some day ;-).

      Keep checking in! Love your site!!

      xoxo,
      L

Leave a Reply

