"Appli" Here

The appliances arrived today! Woo hoo! I have to say that Sears is good, very good! Delivery and the installation ended up being free (other places who shall remain nameless weren’t so kind). The installers were super-duper nice and I just have to remember a couple of things, which I shall put here for my own recollection and every one else’s:

1) Our range came in perfect condition out of the box, except for a small dent in the drawer. Luckily, Sears was on top of it and they’re sending out a replacement which should be delivered on Sunday. I was willing to live with it, but they weren’t, so that’s pretty awesome – oh, and did I mention that will be free?

2) We have an interior water filter for the Fridge, which is super-duper nice because then it doesn’t take up valuable space inside the freezer, which is never fun! I just have to remember to change the filter every 6 months. The delivery person, Tony, let me install it myself and it’s just a matter of twist and click. I think I can handle that!

3) The first 2 gallons of Fridge water and the first bucket of ice have to be tossed due to all of the grody water.

4) …and lastly, I highly recommend shelling out the extra dough for Energy Star Appliances if you can. Not only do they cost less per month to operate, but we are getting a $50 rebate from the State of Oregon for a special program with our refrigerator as well as a $50 tax return from the federal government. Uncle Sam isn’t all bad! Not only that, but I feel good about living a little greener. One step at a time, my friends :-).

The only bad news today is that it’s about 95 degrees out. Yuck! therefore, I’m hanging back at the rental as we have no A/C at the new house. Sigh…trying to stay cool!

One thought on “"Appli" Here

  1. Greate pieces. Keep writing such kind of info on your
    page. Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hey there, You have done a fantastic job. I’ll definitely digg
    it and for my part recommend to my friends. I’m confident they will be benefited from this website.

Leave a Reply

